Jet Lag.

Jet lag’s a bit of an odd one. As I type this (this is a scheduled post), my body’s desperately trying to wind down as it’s 9.30pm in the UK. However, in my head (which is on Massachusetts time), it’s only 4.30pm: I’d be in the middle of my day.

enhanced-buzz-28169-1387734883-11
Image from buzzfeed.com

It was strange landing at London Heathrow on Tuesday morning. It was 5.30am UK time, but 00.30am MA time – my brain didn’t quite know what was going on. I managed to make it through the two hour car journey home and about an hour on my sofa before I passed out for two hours.

I find that the only way to get through jet lag is to try and live a ‘normal’ day in the new time zone. So yesterday, I deliberately only napped until 11am (6am in my head) and relied on endless cups of caffeine until about 8pm. Literally, my head hit my pillow and I slept through until 8am this morning, I have no idea what happened. I’m slightly more normal today though, which is nice. My legs aren’t as shaky, I don’t feel like I’m going to vomit every few hours and I look nowhere near as rough as I did yesterday. In fact, if anything, I’ve found going east easier than going west – that’s a whole newย story!

12388112_10205341667120468_1367033965_n

Hopefully I’ll feel vaguely normal in a couple of days. Until then, I’m just going to keep writing lil blog posts like these..!

Also, check out thisย hilarious little article. I can relate to every single one of these right now!

Leave a Reply

