September Goals

Ahh, September. The month where school restarts (hello new stationary), leaves change color and pumpkin-spiced everything makes its long awaited return. Let’s be real here for a second, though. Not all of my goals were achieved last month. I’ve started to prep for PhD applications, but not as much as I would have liked to. I have read for an hour a day, but not every day. I have become more financially aware, but there’s still a huge way to go. But that’s what goals are for, in my opinion. You set them high in the hope you’ll get them, but even if you don’t completely, you’ve still made some kind of improvement. And a massiveย heck yes to that. So let’s get resetting..

thepumpkinqueen

  • To read for a half hour a day:ย So reading for an hour a day can be a little more difficult than you’d expect when you’re starting to get busy again. I still want to make reading a part of my daily routine, but 30 minutes is a more manageable time slot, I think.
  • To really prepare for the PhD applications:ย It’s starting, I promise. I’ve decided where I’m applying, but haven’t really made the tracks that I’d hoped at this point. I have a bullet list full of my points of contact & deadlines, etc., so I’m going to get cracking.ย 
  • To be on top of my school work:ย This semester is promising to be a difficult one full of new classes, new TA positions and so much more. I’m already downloading and printing my reading, placing them in separate and appropriate folders ready to tackle the mountain of work coming my way.ย 
  • To continue to be more financially aware:ย It’s definitely getting there. This past month was miles better than previous months, but improvements still need to be made. I came into a few issues regarding the purchase of a new car, but that all sorted it all pretty quickly. The budget is still going, and I’m about to redo my budget for September (I’m writing this on the last day of August), so let’s see how much money I can save in September…

Have you set any goals for this month? Let me know below.ย 

3 thoughts on “September Goals

Leave a Reply

