Inspiration

Ooh, do you know what? It’s really nice not to have to rush out a blog post for this challenge before I head to class or to meetings in the morning. I’m currently sat here, cup of tea in hand and feeling cozy before I do some revision and paper typing. So let’s be happy about that.

Today’s topic for the 7 day blogging challenge (read my last two posts here and here) is people, or things, that inspire me. I’ve had to think long and hard about this one, but I think I’ve come up with a fairly decent list. Here goes.

  • My mum. The obvious one, duh. I’m sure that most girls will say this, but my mum really does inspire me. She inspires me to have patience and to have compassion. She inspires me to do well in life (not necessarily academically, but in other aspects of my life too). She’s a good bean. 
  • My 3 best friends – Bekki, Vicky and Kaeli. This sounds like another cop out, but these 3 constantly inspire me to be a better person. Bekki I’ve known since I was 11, Vicky since I was 18 and Kaeli since I was 21. They’ve seen (and are seeing) me through thick and thin for which I am eternally grateful. 
  • My professors. This might sound stupid, but my professors (both at undergraduate and graduate level) really push me to be a better and more well-versed academic. Whether they’re suggesting readings for my projects, or just providing the love and support that I so often need, I count myself as lucky. And to be honest, if I only turn out half as good as some of them, then I’ll have done ok. 
  • Lilo from Lilo and StitchOk, please don’t judge me for this, but Lilo is a tough little cookie. There’s something about her – her ferocity, her compassion, I don’t quite know what. But whatever it is inspires me to try and see the best in everything no matter how hard. If a small (albeit cartoon) child who’s experienced more loss in 5 years that I have in my entire life can be a happy and positive being then so can I (I freaking love that film). Also, she inspires me to learn to hula dance. 

Who inspires you? Be sure to let me know in the comments below. If you’re new and liked this post, firstly hello! how are you?. If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more? 

10 thoughts on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

