Finding the positives.

For the fifth day of the blogging challenge that I’m currently taking part in (catch the other posts here), we were asked to write about a positive experience that we’ve had recently. I’ve had to think long and hard about this – not because I’ve been lacking positive experiences lately ย (I travelled a lot over the summer, I’ve been on trips with friends and more), but because I usually write about them fairly quickly on here. Instead, I’ve decided to take a slightly different approach to this prompt and tell you all about my book of positivity..ย 

img_4250

I said this to my friend the other day: I’mย such an optimistic person when it comes to other people. To myself, I’m a huge pessimist. I see the worst in so much. I joke that it’s a British thing, but it’s just my personality and that’s not something that is going to change overnight. However, I’m trying to make small changes. And I’m doing that through noting down the good in each day before I go to bed. ย 

This is something I’ve tried in the past and I always feel better after doing it. I’m determined to see the positives rather than the negatives, and have been keeping this book for about a month now. There are some days where the only good thing I can find is a nice old cup of tea! Other days, my list might be more extensive – a good meeting with a professor, seeing friends, getting a good test score and more. My favorite entry so far has to be yesterday’s. It started with my new baby cousin arriving, so my day was already better than usual!ย 

Do you keep track of positive events in your life, and if so – how? Let me know below! If youโ€™re new and liked this post, firstlyย hello! how are you?.ย If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more?ย 

6 thoughts on “Finding the positives.

  1. I feel like I can relate to this post. I am a huge pessimist too when it comes to myself. I don’t know why because I am one of the most positive people you will ever meet. I am think about doing a Bucket List Challenge, and when I have done something off the list I can write about it or make a video and at the end of the Challenge I will be about to see all the fun thing I achieved and all the great adventures I had, I think it would be fun.
    Also Congratulations on your new Cousin ๐Ÿ™‚
    And you are also a great photograph, you photo’s are really beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know exactly how you feel – I’m so positive towards everyone else, but to myself I’m so harsh. That sounds like a great idea – I have a bucket list too. Mine is full of stuff that I’d like to complete by the time I turn 23 next year! , hopefully I’ll complete it! Thank you so much for your kind words about my photos and my cousin – I’m so excited to meet her when I go back to my parents’ for Christmas! Xx

      Like

      1. I was thinking about doing seasonal one, like Halloween, Winter, Christmas ect. I love Halloween so I thought that would be a great place to start. Just thought it would be a great way to get out more and try new things, at the same time it might help me gain more confidence with my writing and maybe a little confidence in myself xXx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

