The December Wishlist – Blogmas Day 2.

For day 2 of Blogmas, I though I’d note down my December wishlist; a few goals and things I want to achieve that I’d like to achieve this month. Here goes..

These aren’t in any particular order. In fact, they don’t follow an order of importance at all to be honest. But let’s see what I got..

  1. Spend more time living in the ‘now’: The past few weeks have just been me looking to the future – PhD applications, my master’s thesis, deadlines galore. I’d like to spend a bit of time just reflecting on what’s going on right now. I’m letting everything just pass me by, and that’s sad more than anything. I want to look back in a few years and recall what happened. Cheesy I know, but it’s Christmas – the season of cheese!
  2. Get all those final bits of work done!: I’ve got exactly 2 weeks until I board a plane. I refuse to take work back across the pond with me. Enough said, I think!
  3. Breathe and chill: Leading on from the previous goal, I neeeeed to chill out when I’m at home. I’ve spent so much time this semester stressing, that I’m excited to veg out for a bit.. Netflix and my  parents’ couch is definitely needed, I think!
  4. Cherish the time I get to spend with family and friends: I see some of my closest friends and family just once a year because I live abroad and I know it’ll probably be a good year until I see most of them again. For that reason, I’m aiming to really make the most of the time that I do spend with them. Baby cousins will get bigger, friends will get jobs and houses, so I  want to actually form some memories before everything changes.

Have you set any goals this month? Let me know below! If you’re new and liked this post, firstly hello! how are you?. If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more?  

 

 

Leave a Reply

