The Christmas sweater; 2016 edition – Blogmas Day 10.

It’s a well known fact that I’m a sucker for an ugly Christmas sweater. Past years have witnessed me in a light up snowman sweater, a sweater with a squirrel wearing a Santa hat on it and more. In fact, prior to my capsule wardrobe experiment taking place, I was the proud owner of more than 10.

However, since 1) losing weight and 2) moving to the US, my Christmas sweater stock has dwindled to a big fat 0. So this year I decided to replace it with a $12 beauty from Forever 21 (yes, you read that correctly. $12). Unfortunately this sweater doesn’t appear to still be in stock online, but you might find it in stores. For $12 I’m pretty impressed to be honest. The sweater is soft, it doesn’t have a scratchy feel to it and the colors are really damn nice (navy blue and maroon). I’m super excited to get some serious wear out of this over the next few weeks!

How ugly is your ugly sweater this year? Let me know below!ย If youโ€™re new and liked this post, firstlyย hello! how are you?.ย If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more? ย 

Leave a Reply

