Wham, bam, thank you fam – Blogmas Day 20

As much as I joke and kid about how my hometown doesn’t really feel as though it offers me much, I can’t deny the sheer excitement I felt at coming back and seeing family – especially those that I hadn’t seen for a year. It’s been about 3 days since my plane landed at Heathrow Terminal 2 and I don’t think I’ve stopped yet! I’ve been out and about seeing all the family I can. In fact, yesterday I was able to actually meet my new baby cousin born in October for the very first time!ย 

It often strikes me that Christmas is a time to be with your family and friends and the past three days have been no exception to that. I’m unbelievably close to my family – we pretty much all live in the same town – and that’s why it’s so strange for them that I’m away for so much of the year. I almost typed that I don’t mind being away for so long, but that would be a massive lie.

Yes, I like exploring, I like expanding my horizons, I love being at a different university and gaining a new set of experiences. But I’m not so sure that I like missing out on my cousin’s birthday party, or missing my newest baby cousin being born & relying on WhatsApp for photos. It’s strange. Although I do want to stay in America for a considerable chunk of time..

I’m not all that sure how to round this one off. But let me know your thoughts on my rambles below..ย If youโ€™re new and liked this post, firstlyย hello! how areย you?.ย If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more? ย ย 

Leave a Reply

