January Empties

It’s not very often that I’ll have enough empties at one time to write a decent post on them. But upon my return to the USA, I was pleasantly surprised when I ran out of 8 products..all at the same time. Although it’s not so great for my bank balance! Some bits have already been replaced, others need to be. I thought I’d write a little post with my opinions on each empty – if I liked it, would I repurchase, etc.. Enjoy! 

img_4984-1

First up – hair care. I’ve got three products that I’ve managed to use up. These are the products that usually take me the longest to get rid of, so the fact that I have three in this category is hugely surprising to me! The Herbal Essences Naked Dry Shampoo is one of my favorite dry shampoos. I’m trying not to wash my hair every day, but it gets greasy so quickly. I’ve had this travel size for about 2 months (technically 3, but I left it in my room when I went home), so it’s lasted a fair old while. I’ve replaced it with some Batiste dry shampoo that I picked up in the U.K.. I’ve been using the Redken High Rise Volume Lifting Shampoo since about March – it’s taken me about 9-10 months to get rid of it. I actually find it to be quite heavy in my hair, so will be looking for a replacement. However, the smell is ruddy great! Finally, the Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray. I’ve been using this almost every day for the past 14 months. I’ll use it on curly hair, straight hair, the lot! I love the look it gives my hair, the scent, everything. I’ve repurchased it already!

img_4985-1

Next – skin care. I got through the Burt’s Bees Mango Lipbalm in super quick time (about 3 weeks), mainly because it’s so cold and dry where I live. That being said, I’ve not repurchased it – I’ve actually got a tin of Vaseline for the time being; I can use that around my eyes at night when they get dry (weird I know..). Father Christmas certainly got my wishlist this year and got me some of my all-time favorite moisturizer; the Clarins HydraQuench Cream Gel. Good job too, because I was scraping it out for a little bit there! For someone with real combination skin, this is an absolute lifesaver! I love love love it. Finally, the St. Ives Blemish Control Face Scrub. I used to love this, but recently it’s felt a little too harsh on my skin. I’ve replaced it with the Green Tea scrub (also from St. Ives) and it already feels so much better on my skin. 

img_4986-1

Finally – the smelly stuff. I’m fairly certain that I mentioned the Fresh Sparkling Snow candle from Bath and Body Works in a Blogmas post, but I loved this scent so much. I’m actually really sad that I can’t get hold of it at the moment as all the spring scents are coming in. It really was a fresh, but sweet, scent. Oh well.. Last but not least, the Elie Saab L’Eau Couture Eau de Toilette. This has become my favorite perfume ever over the past year or so. Again, Father Christmas definitely saw my wishlist, and a good job too, as I ran out the day I got back to America! My new one is ready and raring to go!! 

What have you used up lately? Any loves? Any suggestions for some replacements..? Let me know below! If you’re new and liked this post, firstly hello! how are you?. If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more?

One thought on “January Empties

Leave a Reply

