The one with all the pink. 01.25.17

Ahh, my first Wednesday back in America. And it saw me teaching and in a number of Skype meetings. For the first time in a while I actually needed to look smart, decent…employable. I couldn’t just wear leggings and an oversize t-shirt. No no no. But I wanted comfort. I wasn’t feeling particularly fantastic and didn’t want the rigidness of smart trousers.

Instead I opted for my high-waisted black jeans and dressed them up with a shirt my mum bought me over the holiday period. The shirt is pastel pink with the cutest little hot air balloon print all over it and I won’t lie, I rocked it. Jewelry wise, I grabbed a pair of drop hoop earrings that I’ve had for years & rediscovered a few weeks ago (I’ve literally been wearing them ever since). Because I actually had to look decent, makeup actually became a fully-fledged thing this past Wednesday. I’m planning a post on my updated makeup bag, but as a sneak peek, I grabbed my Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream, the Kate x Rimmel Sculpting and Highlighting Kit, the Too Faced PB & J Palette, my new Avon Supershock Volume Mascara and my trust Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector. 

IMG_5011.jpg

Jeans: Express, similar here

Top: Florence and Fred @ Tesco, exact here

Earrings: good lord knows where, but similar here

CC Cream: Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

Eyeshadow: Too Faced Peanut Butter and Jelly Palette

Contour & Highlight: Kate x Rimmel Sculpting and Highlighting Kit (Coral Glow)

Mascara: Avon Supershock Volume Mascara 

Lips: Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector (01)

What did you wear on Wednesday? Let me know below! If you’re new and liked this post, firstly hello! how are you?. If you really liked this post, why not check out my other posts (using the tabs at the top of the page) and hit the follow button for more?

2 thoughts on “The one with all the pink. 01.25.17

Leave a Reply

