February Intentions

As if February is here. As if. I’ve made a conscious decision to reword “goals” to “intentions”, so even if I progress just 50% to the goal I know I’ve made progress. The intention was there and it can continue on after. With that in mind, here are the two key intentions that I’ve set for the month of February. 

Practice yoga every day: This is something I’ve actually been doing for the past couple of weeks and I feel so darn good because of it. It’s a 30-45 minute time slot for myself where I can figure out my body, tend to sore spots (*cough* back *cough*) and just breathe. I’d love to keep it up throughout the month of February; not necessarily 45 minutes a day, it might just be 10, but I’d love to keep it going. 

To be present: A little bit of an ambiguous one, to be honest. At first glance this might sound like something my Dad would classify as “hippy dippy” (deal with it Dad…). In fact it probably is. But I want to be present. I don’t want to just run on autopilot. I don’t want to just wake up, go to class, come home, write my thesis, etc., etc.. I want to take in life. I want to enjoy it. I want to be aware of my surroundings. 

Have you set any intentions or goals for February? Be sure to let me know below! If you’re a brand new visitor to my blog, welcome, please roam around my site & if you like it click on the lil “follow” button that appears. If you’ve been here for the long haul, congratulations & thanks for sticking by me. You all rock. Love and peace and good things to you all. 

Leave a Reply

