Double-denim dreams. 02/01/17.

Do you know what? I am so glad that I have my TA on a Wednesday, otherwise these posts would get a bit boring; it’d forever be “yoga pants with a plain tee” or “pajamas” to be honest. That aside, this Wednesday saw me back in the lecture hall TA-ing for a music history class. It’s been pretty cold here in Massachusetts the past couple days (it snowed and if you know me, you’ll know I really do not enjoy snow) so I layered up to face the biting cold at 8am. 

Instead, I whacked out the double-denim look. Full on. But not double blue denim. No, no, no. This was black denim meets so-light-it’s-almost-white denim. A bit of contrast. The trusty high-waisted black jeans made their comeback & I teamed them with a recent Target purchase (I’ve been obsessing over this shirt for weeks). Add a bit of make up (tinted moisturizer, concealer and mascara) so that I don’t look like a walking zombie (school’s already kicking my butt!) and hey presto. Snowboots aren’t fun to photograph, but just picture them in there…  

FullSizeRender.jpg

Jeans: Express, similar here

Shirt: Target, exact here

Necklace: Ecclectic Eccentricity, exact here

Tinted Moisturizer: Nars, Pure Radiance Tinted Moisturizer (Finland)

Concealer: Bourjois, 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream (21)

Mascara: Avon Supershock Volume Mascara

What did you wear on Wednesday? Be sure to let me know! If you’re a brand new visitor to my blog, welcome, please roam around my site & if you like it click on the lil “follow” button that appears. If you’ve been here for the long haul, congratulations & thanks for sticking by me. You all rock. Love and peace and good things to you all. 

Leave a Reply

