February Empties

Ok, seeing as my January empties post went down so well, I thought I’d start saving my empties and I’d write a post in like March or something. It takes me a while to use up products. But no, here I am at the end of February with 7 empty bottles or packages just sitting in front of me. Seven. Seven

fullsizerender

Bath and Body Works Shower Gel in Orchard Leaves and Blue Sky: Shower gel always takes me so long to get through, for some reason – even though I use it every day. It’s taken me a solid four months to get through this, I reckon, but I was so sad to use my final drops this morning. I love the scent that this shower gel had: it was fresh, but not too fresh that it woke me up if I showered in the evening. I honestly think that it smells, quite literally, like blue skies. I love it. However, I won’t be repurchasing a Bath and Body Works Shower Gel for a while, only because I have so many from Soap and Glory Christmas sets to use up first. I’ve replaced this product with their travel size of Sugar Crush (to shave with) and Lush’s Shower Jelly in Refresher.

Boot Cleansing Wipes: I only ever really buy these because they’re probably the cheapest make up wipes the UK has to offer. Unfortunately, they hurt my skin and my eyes because I find them quite drying to be honest. I’ve replaced them with the Garnier Skin Active Micellar Makeup Removing Towelettes and I’m in love. Honestly. More on that another time, though.

Dove Anti-Perspirant in Original: I mean, a deodorant. I liked it. It did the job, you know? I quite like Dove so replaced it with their Advanced Care Anti-Perspirant in Caring Coconut. Not the most exciting of empties, but whatever.. 

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Oriental: I’m on a mission to wash my hair less and less and dry shampoo is a key product for me. I loved the scent of this dry shampoo and how it made my hair feel. Unfortunately, it costs and arm and a leg in America for some reason, so I only ever buy it on special offer. Instead I replaced it with Dove’s Dry Shampoo in Volume and Fullness. So far, so good. 

Bath and Body Works 3 Wick Candle in Sweater Weather: What. A. Candle. I’m so sad that it’s finished. I’ve raved about this in multiple posts, so I’m not going to go on too much, but I love how fresh it smells. I find winter fragrances can either be too vanilla-y or too cinnamon-y and this is just none of those. I miss it already. I’ve replaced it with a candle I picked up in Target the other day; Chesapeake Bay Candle in Waterfall

Redken High Rise Volume Condition: Ok, so I spoke about the shampoo of this last time, but it was just far far too heavy for my hair. The same applies to this bad boy. I’m trialling another of their ranges at the moment, so fingers crossed my hair will like it a little more! 

Bath and Body Works Body Cream in Vanilla Bean Noel: So I know I’ve just spent time saying some Christmas scents are just too vanilla-y, but I’m ok with this one. It’s just not cloying. I’m trying to use up all my winter scents, so I’ve popped up my half-used Snowflakes and Cashmere body cream and my Frosted Snow Blossom body cream onto my shelf. 

What have you used up lately? Any loves? Any suggestions for some replacements..? Let me know below! To anyone who’s been following me since pretty much the dawn of time, thank you. To anyone who’s new here and just started following me, thank you. To anyone who’s super super new and hasn’t clicked follow yet; why not have a lil roam around my site and click the follow button that appears? Love & good things to you all. 

Leave a Reply

