The Anti-Haul Post

I recently saw this video by The Anna Edit recommending Kimberly Clark‘s “Anti-Haul” videos. I was a little dubious until I sat down and watched a few. I’m hooked. I love the concept of these videos; the idea that you don’t have to buy the stuff that so many people are raving about. As somebody who is on a mission to pair down my belongings, and as someone with a fair amount of makeup anyway, these are the best kinds of videos. They really made me think about the products that I want(ed) & how much I actually needed them. Here’s my own lil anti-haul for you..

Too Faced: Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Collection Palette; I was all about this collection when it first came out. But then I took a closer look at the palette and I realized that in one palette or another, I already own most of these colors. Maybe instead of spending $49 on a new palette, I’ll use those other palettes up first.. 

Too Faced: Sweet Peach Creamy Peach Oil Lip Gloss; Again, I was all about this collection of lip glosses. And then I looked at the color range and I just wasn’t feeling it. There. I said it. I’m sorry for my controversial views. Don’t hate me.

Too Faced x Kat Von D: Better Together Ultimate Eye Collection; I saw this come up on my Instagram and was automatically like “yeah, awesome.” Then I took a look on the website and just wasn’t feeling the color range. I honestly don’t think I’d use any of them. Maybe the black one to line my eyes? Maybe? I just can’t justify the $65 on a palette that looks aesthetically pleasing but I’d never use. I feel like I’ve been bashing Too Faced here, but I super super super love their bronzers and their PB&J palette is honestly my go-to right now, but just not these products.

Hourglass: Modernist Eyeshadow Palette; I’ve had my eye on this for months and months. But then I looked at reviews and I was just totally put off. The colors look as though they’d merge together and apparently they do. Do I want that for $58? Nuh-uh.

Tom Ford: Soleil Contouring Compact; While this looks as though it’d be the most amazing thing ever, can I really justify $108 on a teeny tiny lil compact that contains shades that I basically already own? Probably not. $108 is just a tad ridiculous. I know that it might not be the same quality, or even quite the same shades, but the Rimmel x Kate Moss Sculpting Palette does pretty much the same thing.  

Are there any products that you’d “anti-haul?” Let me know below! To anyone who’s new hello! Why not have a wander around my blog and click the lil follow button that pops up every now and then? To anyone who’s been here a while thank you, you rock. Love, peace and good things to you all. 

 

5 thoughts on “The Anti-Haul Post

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words – I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the post! I feel exactly the same way, but by slowing down and looking at what I actually own, I often find that I pretty much have the latest palette already! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

