The Spring Nail Edit

There’s something so lovely about painting your nails in the warmer months. I never really tend to bother with it in winter (especially) as my hands are either dry and cracked, or covered in gloves anyway. Today I thought I’d pull together some of my favorite shades for the season of Spring – yes, Massachusetts has finally got the memo and I’m sat on my front porch typing this very post. 

FullSizeRender

Essie Licorice: Ok, so let’s address the elephant in the room here. Black nail polish. Spring? Huh? But, hear me out. I am a firm believer that black nail polish can be worn at all times of year & I actually think it looks super good with a tan (my version of a tan might be slightly different to yours…). I think this might be the best black nail polish that I’ve ever owned, to be honest. I love the consistency of it, and the finish too. 

Essie Garden Variety: Sticking with Essie, I love, love, love this bright teal for the spring months. I actually think it looks a little out of place in the winter. I tend not to wear this on my fingernails, but instead on my toes, for some reason. Either way, I’m a huge fan! 

Essie Lapiz of Luxury: This slightly more muted blue has been a long-term favorite of mine. I picked it up on a whim a fair old while ago and am so pleased that I did! There are some days where Garden Variety just won’t cut it, and so this bad boy enters the scene. 

Barry M Lychee: This super wearable nude comes from Barry M’s “Gelly Hi-Shine” collection. It really is such a high-quality finish – so shiny, and kind of perfect looking, to be honest!

Barry M Aloha: This is just so bright – I love it! This pop of fuchsia is from Barry M’s “Coconut Infusion” line and contains coconut water and oil to help nourish your nails while making them look damn pretty at the same time! 

Avon Luxe Lavender: This has been in my collection for years, and the only time I ever use it is spring. It’s pretty sheer and requires at least two coats, but the finished color and product is just so lovely.

What are your go-to Spring nail colors? Let me know below! If you’re new, hello and welcome – why not take a look around and click the follow button to stay connected? If you’ve been here a while, thank you. Love and good things to you all. 

2 thoughts on “The Spring Nail Edit

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

