My New Favorite Sweater

I recently chucked out over 3/4ths of my closet and finally got around to picking up a few new bits the other day. My favorite piece of clothing by far was this sweater from Forever 21. 

An olive green beauty (the website photo does it no justice at all), this has fast become a staple in my closet. I think out of the week that I’ve had it, I’ve worn it maybe 5 times. I’m not kidding. 

 

love to team this sweater (it’s actually a very light-fleece-y texture – perfect for the weather that Massachusetts is experiencing at the moment…) with a black lace cami that I picked up from H&M, my trusty black jeans, and my go-to black Chelsea boots. I’ll keep makeup simple, and I really think that a few beachy waves created with my NuMe curling iron really helps to tie the whole look together…  

Do you have a favorite item of clothing in your closet? Let me know below! If you’re new here, why not take a look around and click on the “Follow” button to get all of my posts. If you’ve been here a while, thank you! Love to you all.

P.s. sorry for the totally unrelated header photo! 

Kathryn x

Leave a Reply

