Bridal Shower Vibes

If you follow me on Instagram (@bloggingkat), you’ll know that on Sunday I trekked up to the Cape for the day for my friend’s bridal shower. While I, unfortunately, don’t have any photos of the actual day itself to show you all, I thought I’d share what I wore – both clothing and makeup. 

FullSizeRender-6FullSizeRender-7

I literally grabbed the most colorful piece of clothing out of my closet: this amazing maxi skirt from Boden. It’s so far off what I’d normally wear that all my friends get a bit of a shock when it’s on. In fact, my friend double-took me on Sunday because she’s just so used to seeing me in dark and muted colors all the time! I did, however, tone the outfit down a little with a muted navy/teal t-shirt from Forever 21. I picked this up in store a couple of weeks ago and, I swear, I wear it almost every day. I find that the shape really suits my figure and that the color complements my skin tone. Jewelry-wise, I kept it simple with just a pair of drop earrings from Accessorize, my everyday rings, and my watch from Michael Kors. Oh, and I wore some flip-flops (don’t tell my physical therapists..!). 

FullSizeRender-4

In terms of makeup, I was kind of surprised at just how simple I kept it. I started by prepping my face with the Clarins Hyrda-Essentiel Cooling Gel. I find that this hydrates my skin but controls the oils that my face so joyously produces on a day to day basis. I created a (worryingly) perfect base that I’m praying I can recreate for the wedding with the Nars Tinted Moisturizer that I’ve harped on about for ages, as well as the Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer and the Becca Ultimate Coverage Concealer, too. Then came the classics: the Rimmel Sculpting Palette, Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Champagne Pop, and a light dusting of my trusty Bourjois Bronzing Powder. Eyes were even more simple. Just a little slick of my Bourjois Volume Glamor Ultra Black Mascara. What has happened to me..?!

Be sure to check out that lil Boomerang of my swishing my skirt around on Instagram! If you’re new around here, why not have an explore and click on the follow button if you’re liking what you’re seeing. If you’ve been here a while, thank you! Love and good things to you all. 

4 thoughts on “Bridal Shower Vibes

Leave a Reply

