Spring Favorites

As we prepare to head into the month of June (JUNE?!), I thought I’d do a little round-up of my favorite things that the months of March, April, and May have had to offer. Grab a cuppa, a biccie or three, and get comfy…it’s a long’un. 

Fancy Face Things

Garnier Micellar Water: I feel like I was kind of late to the game with micellar waters and resisted them for, what feels like, an absolute age. I cannot believe myself – this stuff is literally life-changing (ok…maybe a bit far.). But it really does get my makeup off, and in such a gentle and soothing way, too! Buy it here

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer: I have harped on about this product for months now. It entered my makeup bag in November, I think, and I’ve not yet looked back! I find that I can really build up the coverage from barely there, to pretty darn full quite easily, and it leaves a lovely, dewey finish to my skin that’s not totally unbearable! Buy it here.

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer: This is a fairly new one to me – I’ve only been using it for a couple weeks now. But, this concealer is honestly something else. I’ve never found something so lightweight that covers my dark circles quite so well! That is all. Buy it here.

Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Black Mascara: Oh, what a giant surprise..! The Bourjois mascara has basically been the only mascara that I’ve talked about for the last six months. It’s super black, not that weird half-assed black that so many are. It’s lengthening, it builds volume like nobody’s business (though without making my lashes clumpy), and it’s great for day and night. What a winner. Buy it here

Bits for My Hair and Body 

Forever 21 Dolman Tee: I own two of these t-shirts: one in a teal/navy blue that featured in Tuesday’s post, the other more of a rust/copper kind of color. I honestly love this style of t-shirt. The shape and neckline really suits my body shape. I can wear them casually with a pair of leggings, or some shorts/jeans, or I can wear them in a smarter way with that maxi skirt, or even a smart pair of black pants. So versatile, and only $10! Buy it here.

Boden Jersey Maxi Skirt: This is literally the most colorful piece of clothing I own, and it featured in Tuesday’s post. It’s such a lush material and print, and is perfect for adding color to an otherwise dull day! Buy it here.

NuMe Curling Wand: While I’m relatively anti-heat on my hair (I have relaxed a little since that post..), I sometimes find that a few curls/waves really add the finishing touch to my look. I’ve been loving the NuMe curling wand (I’ve no idea what size any more, sorry!) to get those super loose, beachy waves that seem to suit my style so well. 

Not Your Mother’s Texturizing Sea Salt Spray: To keep those beachy waves looking…well…beachy, I’ve been loving Not Your Mother’s Sea Salt Spray. I return to it time after time and am well over halfway through my bottle. Even on days that I’ve not added waves to my hair, I still use it to get that kind of tousled, “I’ve been at the beach all day, not in a library” look. It also smells kind of coconut-y, giving off that beach vibe even more! Buy it here

Stuff for the Shower

Lush Daddy-O Shampoo: Me and my hair have had a bit of a love-hate relationship since moving to America. It’s naturally extremely blonde, it’s very fine and greasy, and there’s a damn lot of it. I’ve tried everything from Suave to Redken, but nothing seems to work on my hair in the way that Daddy-O does. It really gets the grease, but because I only wash my hair three times a week, it doesn’t dry the ends of my hair out at all! Buy it here.

Up&Up Coconut Orchid Shaving Gel: If you’d told me a shaving gel would make my spring favorites a few months ago, I’d have laughed in your face. So hard. Usually, I use shower gel to shave. But I picked up this super-lush shaving gel a few weeks ago and am loving it. I have really sensitive skin, so was worried that it would irritate it, but it doesn’t. It gives way to a super clean shave, and leaves my legs feeling quite moisturized, actually. Also, it was literally $2, so you really can’t lose! Buy it here.

Everything Else

“At Home With…” Podcast: Podcasts have never been something I’m super into, to be honest. However, Lily and Anna’s recent releases have definitely changed my opinion. Their 30 minute chats with some of the people they look up to feel less like interviews and more personal: almost like you’re in the room with them. I’m currently trying to save up a few episodes so that I have something to listen to on the flight home next week! 

Harry Styles “Harry Styles”: Ok, so, I was a pretty big One Direction fan. But that doesn’t mean that I automatically like everything that every member comes out with. I like to think I’ve got more of an opinion than that. I was, however, pleasantly surprised by Harry’s solo efforts. I love the feel of the album, and actually think it’s pretty well constructed. Personal favorite songs include “Meet Me In The Hallway,” “Sign Of The Times,” and “Only Angel.”

The Kooks “Best Of…So Far”: I was a huge fan of The Kooks back in secondary school, so I was very happy to click onto iTunes and find that they’d released a best of album. Obviously, it was an automatic purchase for me, and has basically been on repeat ever since. I’d totally forgotten how much I loved “She Moves In Her Own Way,” “Seaside,” and (especially) “Junk Of The Heart (Happy).” My housemates are going to hate me pretty soon, I reckon..! 

What have you been loving this season? Let me know below! If you’re new around here, why not have an explore and click on the follow button if you’re liking what you’re seeing. If you’ve been here a while, thank you! Love and good things to you all. 

2 thoughts on “Spring Favorites

Leave a Reply

